Most registrations expire at midnight of the registered owners birthday. For
vehicles owned by a company rather than an individual, the renewal month is determined by
Florida statute. You may renew your registration up to 90 days prior to the month in which
the registration expires.
order to renew, you need the following items:
Your license plate number and your social security
number (SSN) or federal employer identification number (FEID).
Proof of Florida insurance. You
must have the insurance company name and the policy number.
There are many
ways you can make your payment. To review payment options available,
If your registration is
expired, you may be subject to a citation from law enforcement. In addition,
if you do not renew your
registration within 10 days after the renewal month, a penalty will be charged.